Many things that used to be done in the home by hand are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays, as the technology develops things that were done using hands are now performed by machines and now it becomes a supremely hot topic between critics regarding its advantage and disadvantage due to the fact they are more efficient and productive in completing the job providing zero physical interference of human being but any malfunction in the tool can create huge issue.

There are many advantages of using a machine for which includes cost efficient, we can spend time on our self and family, machines are more productive, take less time. Nowadays, senior citizens are taken care by robotic machines that assists them in every aspect possible. In the recent study by IISC Bangalore it was found that using machines in home can save up to 80% of your time.

On the other hand, we have some disadvantages of using machines and the biggest one is that they don’t have feelings and cognitive thinking capability, that means if their we assign them a task that may require there qualities there are very high chances that it fails to accomplish it. Also, if there are any malfunction in the machine it will only be solved by a professional only that can be very costly. In a study by Government of India it was found that 30% of the personal robots are fully capable to doing all sorts of things.

I conclude it with the note that advantage of using a robot or machine in home overcome the disadvantages and in my opinion we should use machine in our house for better and efficient work done.