Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

In recent years, a growing number of household chores that were once done manually are now completed with the help of machines. While this trend offers certain benefits, it also raises some concerns, and this essay will examine whether it brings more advantages or disadvantages.

First of all, the automated way to do domestic tasks provides people more leisure time, which can be spent on other useful pursuits, such as self-education or maintaining personal relationships. These activities enrich our minds as well as expand our knowledge about the world, while domestic tasks often demand too much expenditure of energy resources, irritating us. However, newly acquired knowledge might increase the chances to be well-paid in the long term, which provides a sense of stability, security, and self-independence. Likewise, time with friends improves the individual’s well-being, satisfying the need for emotional support. For example, women get dependent on their husbands, as they do not have any free time for attending courses or having a job due to a large number of house chores.

However, others believe that the trend of overlaying our daily routine on machines may have a number of drawbacks. Clearly, automatisation reduces the extent of control over the particular processes, which might lead to undesired results. For instance, occurrence of errors in the software of machines is unavoidable; therefore, they might cause some problems, such as skipping an essential step in their algorithms. In addition to this, other people can become an access to your data containing the information of your house plan and daily habits, enabling thieves to plan an affair.

In conclusion, although some people think that the manual way to do domestic tasks is more secure and reliable, others argue that this time can be dedicated to more beneficial activities. In my opinion, the benefits of applying technology to tackle our daily routine outweigh potential risks, and society should embrace this progress rather than resist it.