Marriages are becoming bigger and more expensive nowadays than in the past. Why is the case? Is it positive or negative development?

The increasing amount of money spent for weddings has become more and more common among people, which is believed by many to have an influence on their financial situation. The causes of this phenomenon are varied and in my opinion, this is adversely affecting the contemporary generation as a whole.

Two main reasons are identified as people’s will to look like a rich family and the increased cost of every possible items that are necessary for the weddings. First of all, every parents want their sons and daughters to be happy and they always try to spend a huge amount of money for decorations, food or parties that are included in the wedding. This is, in turn, leads an additional expanses which can not be avoided during the marriage. Secondly, the price of necessary clothes, premises, meal and transportation which should be bought in weddings are becoming more expensive at present times. This is mainly because people are ready to buy valuable items for the wedding at any cost and they do not even bargain with sellers. As a result, sellers keep their products costs at high-level artificially by easily selling their goods for a lot of money.

This trend, as a matter of fact, has severe influences on the overall development of a country. Because, if the people who live in the country permanently face difficulties in terms of financial situation, this country will never develop its society and its young generation. When the people are poor and their living conditions are very harsh because of not having enough money to reside, it means there is no future for a country like this where people do not cooperate as a team or where parents always strive to spend a lot of money for just one wedding.

In conclusion, it is undoubtedly true that spending too much money and high costs of necessary items are the root of the problems. Understanding the origins of the issue is crucial and people should take immediate remedial steps to resolve such problems.