More and more women are now going out to work and some women are now the major salary earner in the family. What are the causes of this, and what effects does this have on families and society?

In the past a vast majority of woman stay at home and handled households tasks such as cleaning and cooking. This situation has changed due to the significant shift in society, where women and men play nearly equal role in the workplace. The trend of rising women’s significance in the career dramatically influenced on both society and families.

One of the main reasons of more women becoming breadwinner is global cultural shifts. The old stereotypes are being destroyed with the beginning of the modern gender politics, where women have the same rights as the men. In some developed countries such as Sweden and Norway cultural norms support gender equality, therefore allowing women to build professional careers. Moreover, some governments promote better educational access in order to guarantee financial independence of the women, because it leads to a stronger economical developments.

The increasing role of women in the businesses considerably impacts on society, beacause it allows everyone to pursue their own happines, and achieve their full potential as human being. It also cotributes to a friendly and peaceful society, and povides sustainable economical growth. Meanwhile, families, where both parents are involved in professions, tend to be in the better financial positions. Nevertheless, females engaged with their career may limit attention to the kids due to the lack of time, which can lead to reduced family relationships.

In conclusion, the altered role of females, caused by gender equality politics and better access in education, revolutionized the stereotypes and made a crucial impact in society and families.