Nowadays famous people are photographed by professional photographers everywhere they go. Some people say this is a good thing because the public are interested in their lives. Other people think that photographers are wrong to follow famous people. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Supporters of celeb’s photography might state that it is an effective way for famous figures to maintain their influence, as well as stay connected to the public. In entertainment industry it’s a top priority for most stars to maintain their status. Those entertainers, could tactically allow photographers to take photos or record some footages of their own life to constantly draw the public’s attention to them, further promote their fame. This was exactly how many K-pop idols did to always be in widespread coverage and connection to their fandom community. On the other aspect, some well-known figures could take advantage of their usual appearance to build their own persona in the public eyes. Some high-profile politicians such as Hillary Clinton, or Michelle Obama were recorded to have been enthusiastically engage in charity projects or take leadership in multiples movements and campaigns to build a personality of good qualities, ultimately occupied the public’s consent and credit.

In contrast, opponents of this idea claim that the price of fame would be unbearable to many celebrities. Pressure of being always appear glamourous and flawless actually drain many of them, leading to some serious mental conditions, such as depression or self-harm. Many harrowing suicides of Korean actresses in recently years have expose the risk of privacy intrusion. Also, the death of Princess Diana in 2008 caused resentment, as she was fleeing while being chased by paparazzi and then had an accident, implied other extreme aspect of celeb’s photography. In addition, ethical dilemma is concerned as well. Paparazzi could capture private moments and outsource those images, or footages to the public, leading to destruction in public image of this figure. In many following years there were many incidents where K-pop idols reported Dispatch had stalked their love affairs, laying negative impacts on their careers.

In conclusion, though allowing photography of celebrities could maintain status and connection to the public, allowing extreme photographer to intrude upon their privacy is risky, not only result in mental implications but also legal and ethical concerns