Parents should encourage children to spend more time studying or more time doing physical activities

Many people claim that parents should enhance their children more interested in outdoor activities rather than spending time for studying. From my perspective, I firmly agree with this viewpoint, since several arguments will be proposed in this essay.

The first reason for my agreement is that physical activities are required for improving fitness levels. This is because while playing outdoor sports ans exercise, children can stimulate the development of muscle in their body, which makes them become stronger and even faster. Besides, most clinical diseases are resulted from the poor exercise habit occurred widely among the young generation in this contemporary era. Therefore, doing outdoor exercise and playing physical sports not only provide children a strong tolerance, but also prevent potential health issues,such as obesity. For instance, there is a campaign in Ha Noi which encourage parents allow their teenagers attend more in outdoor activities. Unsurprisingly, the average local fitness level witnesses a dramatic increase.

Another justification for my viewpoint is that teenagers can learn soft skills through open-air pursuits. There is no doubt that children can expanse the social network while playing sports, hence improving social interaction skills, or trying an experiment with friends can develop practical knowledge. These soft skills might not be taught in academic environment where some subjects like mathematics and history are harsh and theoretical. In addition, nowadays many companies and corporation require their potential candidates have a wide-range of soft skills along with their major field. Therefore, vocational knowledge are very essential to creating opportunities in children’s future, which can be learned through outdoor pursuits.

However, this trend has a potential drawbacks related to children’s safety. Indeed, teenagers can easily get injuries during participating in open-air activities without thoroughly observe by their supervisors. Consequently, these injuries, such as broken legs, can affect negatively to not only their short-term but also long-term health. Nonetheless, these incidents can be prevented by careful observation from parents and adults.

In conclusion, it is said that the young generation should be encouraged to participating more in open-air pursuits, rather than only study at school. Although this trend carries certain drawbacks about potential incidents, I strongly believe that its benefits appear to outweigh them, since it improve the high levels of fitness and provide soft skills among the young generation.