People are becoming too dependent on the internet and phone. Is it a positive or negative development?

In our digital age, dependence on the Internet and phones has prompted an intense debate, with divergent views being expressed by individuals. Many people nowadays are overly – reliant on the Internet and phones. From my perspective, spending a large amount of time on the Internet and phones brings more harm than good.

Being too dependent on the Internet and phones exhibits numerous hazardous drawbacks. With the development of technology, people usually use their phones for various purposes, namely playing games, and surfing social media, to name but two. This issue leads to laziness amongst the youth community, followed by several consequences. To begin with, nowadays, people tend not to seek employment opportunities, as a result, the unemployment rate may rise, leading to the economic downturn. For instance, Vietnam may experience a financial crisis unless adolescents adjust these behaviors.

Another point that should not be ignored is social health. Wasting too much time in front of the mobile screen can lead to diverse physical illnesses due to the blue light exposure to human eyes. This problem may give rise to a decline in the majority of the public’s health. Moreover, gluing one’s eyes to the phone screen might affect their mental health in a negative way. This is mainly attributed to the lack of face-to-face interactions. Hence, using phones and the Internet continuously will bring about detrimental impacts on the communities’ employment and individuals’ health.

To recapitulate, being overly dependent on phones and the Internet has proven to be adverse to people’s health and the community. Therefore, instead of using phones and the Internet, people should spend time with their relatives and friends, in order to gain a healthier lifestyle.