people generally know that the environment is imporatnt. however, most individuals still do not take resposibility to protect the environment. why is this and what should be done to encourage people to protect the environment.

In contemporary society,an increasing number of individuals recognize the importance of protecting the environment,while they aren’t responsible for doing so.This essay will present the foremost reason behind this phenomenon: individuals feel their efforts are limited,and then point out the most effective solution:administration should implement relevant policies.

To begin with,it’s important to acknowledge that individuals can make their own contributions to protect the environment.To be more specific,they don’t feel significant enough contributions in protecting environment compared to the actions of large companies and governments,leading them believe they cannot make any tangible difference to society.However,individuals actually can adopt tons of sustainable practices to make a difference,such as throwing trash into bins,using degradable products.Although these are small actions,when multiplied by millions of individuals,which can play a positive and overall impact on the environment.For example,simple acts of recycling and reducing waste can collectively help mitigate pollution and conserve resources.

To address this problem,government authorities should implement policies and laws to regulate individuals’ behaviour.In other words,by implementing laws,individuals will become more aware of the escalating costs of environmental destruction.This deterrent effect can encourage citizens to adopt more eco-friendly behaviors and foster the awareness of protecting the environment,so that creating eco-friendly systems.For instance,in German,individuals who burn plastic waste should pay the fine,this improve the air quality.

In conclusion,individuals generally believe that they have the most insignificant impact on the environment,therefore the government should implement environmental policies to regulate people’s behavior and collective effects toward sustainability.