People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who change jobs frequently.To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

People who choose a job early in their life and retain it are more likely to have a pleasant work life compared to those who often change it. In my opinion, I agree with the statement because it increases our knowledge rather than confuse us with new things.

Deciding on a particular job initially and continue to work on that, allows for a better understanding on that area of expertise. It will significantly increase the knowledge and experience we need. This is because working on a specific career for a long time will expand our view on it. Even if mistakes were made on that, through time we will learn how to fix them and get better at it, for example starting out as chef, we will make many mistakes but as we go on, we will gain more experience and get good at it.

When it comes to changing careers frequently there are multiple drawbacks. Firstly, varying the work might overwhelm us, subsequently it will be harder every time because of the new things we have to try. Additionally, it brings huge amount of stress with it. This is because of the adjustment we have to do for the job every time we change it, for example changing towns, meeting people we are not familiar with, and so on.

In conclusion, there are many reasons why choosing a good job and sticking to it is more beneficial than changing it every time, nevertheless I strongly believe with this statement.