People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life. What are the main problems people in cities face? How can the problems be solved?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are living in giant cities or megacities. However, individuals living in urban areas face several challenges in their daily life like traffic jam and high cost of living. These issues could be tackled by taking certain actions, though.

One of the biggest problems city dwellers face every day while commuting to or from work is the traffic congestion. As a result of too many cars on the road, commuters waste their valuable time on the road, which leads to stress and reduced productivity at work. Furthermore, high cost of living could also be another everyday life issue for city residents. Rent, food and basic services in cities are much more expensive than in smaller towns, making it difficult for low-or middle-income families to live in cities.

To tackle these issues, several effective steps should be taken by the government. Firstly, the government should promote the use of public transport like buses, trains and subways by improving their quality and affordability. As a consequence, more people would leave their cars at home, which would reduce the number of cars on the roads. Furthermore, the government should take measures to make housing and essential goods more affordable. For instance, enforcing policies to control the price of rent or allocating subsidies to low-income residents would help to ease the financial burden of city dwellers

To conclude, a great number of people are inhabiting urban areas these days. While traffic jam and high cost of living are the daily problems for city citizens, these issues could be addressed by implementing policies which encourage the public to utilize public transport and controlling the prices of rent and goods in daily need.