Population in cities is growing rapidly. What are the effects of this? What solutions can gou give to maintain a good quality of life in urban areas?

It is argued that currently, the population in urban areas is increasing singficantly. This is cause problems with metal wellbeing and air quality. However, some steps such as popularizing public transport and increasing the number of gardens can be taken to resolve these issues.

One significant problem resulting from high density population is low air quality, as with a rise in population there is an increase in vehicles. Many people use own transport to commute from point A to point B, as it more comfortable and convenient, however, this results in pollution. To tackle this issue, the government can raise the variety of public transport count and make them more comfortable to use. For instance, many countries build underground and LRT systems to reduce traffic jams and emissions.

Another critical issue associated with overcrowdness in the cities is the fast erecting of buildings. The main reason is that the city needs to accommodate the large number of people. However, due to this trend urban infrastructure becomes less connected to nature. It implies that with lack of green spaces the overall mood of people will slighly decrease as a connection to nature alleviate mental problems. A practical solution is to balance building and planting. A clear example is making own green spaces in each yard that includes bushes and trees. In addition, provide more land for parks and gardens. Therefore, it maintenance quality

In conclusion, it is clear that high count of vehicles and fast urbanization are the major catalysts for bad air quality.