Shopping is becoming more and more popular as a leisure activity. However, some people feel that this has both positive and negative effects. Why is shopping so popular? What effects does its increase in popularity have on individuals and on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Purchasing new things become a prominent in recentdays and some believe that it has advantanges and disadvantages with excess shopping. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of the shopping trend.

Most people buying new things more often to experience the trend. Fashion retailers comeup with new designers and electronics clearence offers to attract the customers along with maximised discounts and prime memberships. This take the attention of consumer to expereince the new things at a cheaper cost and enjoy the benefits as a loyal custustomer. This oppurtunity not only giving an experience of trying newthings but also giving comfortance with the new models. For example, purchasing a new designed sports short gives a trendy look and also give more comfortness while playing sports.

On the hand, regularly shopping will increasing unnecessary money spending and increase the mental stress. It is often known that people who shop regualrly try to impress others with new syles and this may lead them to buy things unnecessarly also push them to take more and more loans from the financial institutions. Unsettling the the installments and credit card bills on time will cause distress and put more pressure on them. For example, in India, it is estimated that around eight percent of the population doing shopping on emis and unable pay them on time and this resulting in recieving notices from the financial institutions and leading them to more stressfull sitiations.

To conclude, doing shopping more often as a leisure activity not only giving a chance to try new fashion designs and making them happy but also causing them more stress to clear bank debts.