Some believe that robots play a crucial role in shaping humanity's future, whereas others argue that they pose risks and could harm society. Consider both arguments and present your viewpoint.

In recent years, there has been a lot of controversy about the impact of robotics on human development. While some believe robots will play an important part in molding humanity’s future, others fear they offer risks and may destroy society. Both angles, in my opinion, have merit, and this essay will explore each before concluding.

In one aspect, proponents of robots emphasize the transformation of various industries and daily life. The rise of technology, especially robotics technology, has gradually increased in today’s life, these technologies and machines have a lot of functions. For instance, it can re-check and calculate, helping people to rectify programs, and ensuring a higher success rate compared to humans. Also, the rise of robotics technologies may express people’s imagination and creativity, making diversified tools used in life. For example, a robotic surgical system that helps surgeons perform minimally invasive procedures is used for holding surgical instruments, and a camera that provides a magnified, shows a 3D view of the surgical site.

In a contrasting context, there are still problems caused by the impact of robotics. The development of robotics will decrease people’s job opportunities when they are created and are gradually replacing humans in industries like manufacturing, services, and even in some daily jobs such as watering, and pet care. According to CNN, 41% of companies worldwide plan to reduce their workforce due to AI and robotics, and likely to rise in the future. Last but not least, robotics still rising every day which raises questions about the privacy and security of people’s information, as robots, and other technologies, are capable of collecting and analyzing vast amounts of data of their users.

In conclusion, automatic appliances can greatly improve human lives but also present significant risks. With careful regulation and responsible development, the benefits of robotics could be maximized and create a more technologically advanced age helping humans daily life in the future.