Some believe that robots play a crucial role in shaping humanity's future, whereas others argue that they pose risks and could harm society. Consider both arguments and present your viewpoint.

In this day and age, many people opine that robots have an indispensable impact on building humanity in the future. By contrast, others oppose this perspective and hold the belief that the community will be influenced negatively by robots. In my opinion, despite the benefits of robots’ development, I believe that the shortcomings outweigh the advantages.

On the one hand, it is unavoidable that robots engage in plenty of fields. Due to the pre-programming, every robot can operate flexibly under human’s observation. It not only helps people optimize the time usage but also raise productivity without errors. Furthermore, robots may work in diverse sectors that less people can do. This helps many companies reduce costs paid for employees as well as improve corporations’ profit. Hence, workers may alleviate work pressure and have more time to strengthen family ties.

However, there are a number of significant obstacles that robots cause for society. The prominent downside is that they can curb human’s initiative and enhance their independence simultaneously. Nowadays, thanks to robots, people tend to let them handle everything instead of completing them proactively. The more people depend on robots, the more their working ability diminishes. Therefore, numerous people are unemployed because of overuse of robots. In addition, it seems that the human workforce is not respected as they believe that robots will replace them. In many cases, some companies even make difficulties for people. For instance, although plenty of people apply for multinationals and hope to have high income, they either refuse to engage them or pay them lower wages. That puts strong pressure on those people as well as curbs the productivity of tasks.

In conclusion, although robots bring a number of positive effects on humanity’s future in many fields due to their pre- programming and diversity in working, they still cause a number of negative consequences such as boosting people’s independence instead of their proactiveness and raising unemployment.