Some people argue that it is not wise for an industry to replace its experienced but old workers with new and young yet inexperienced individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many consider that replacing old experienced workers with young people who have less experience could lead to poor outcomes for an industry. I am completely against that idea and think that retiring the old employees is somehow crucial.

There are several reasons why industry leaders should retire the old staffs. Not only old people lose their physical abilities as they age, but also their memory-related abilities. Since physical strength plays a key role in an industrial area and workers usually have physically demanding responsibilities, it could be difficult to implement for old people to deal with industrial jobs. Also, staffs in a company have to completed a sequence of tasks consecutively. While older people memory may be weakened, it would be hard for them to concentrate and share their experiences properly with others.

I believe that industries need young workforces, though they might not have enough experience. Youngsters, whom usually recently graduated from universities, always come up with new ideas and can bring innovations so that it can help the industry improvement. Furthermore, the youth population can full fill the required physical and mental abilities for the company. For instance, juveniles have much more energy compared to the old population, so they can work for longer hours and become physically and mentally tired less than the older staffs and meanwhile they gain experience.

In conclusion, my view is that industry leaders should replace their old workforce with the young one, giving them an opportunity to gain experience, Implement what they learned in university, and bring development to industries as long as they are capable, and it is wrong to keep old staffs only because of their experience.