Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people socially less interactive.

Technology has prevailed all around the globe making people more connected with each other. It is argued by some people that social interaction is reducing due to the technological innovations such as cellphones. I completely agree with this statement and this essay will further elaborate my opinion.

To begin with, nowadays people are spending more time using their cellphones because of the increased number of social apps such as Instagram and tiktok. Thus, people find it less important to meet others in person and avoid physical interaction. Moreover, less human interaction is taking people towards the health issues. For example, a recent study has shown that doctors suggest their patients to avoid unnecessary usage of cellphones as this will lead towards serious health issues such as depression and obesity.

On the other hand, people are becoming less involved in social issues of the society such as poverty and illiteracy. They are bound by themselves taking no interest in other’s problems which will ultimately hinder development of the country. Furthermore, meeting with other people teach a person many good lessons such as kindness and empathy.

To conclude, social interaction is an important part of human’s life so it should not be neglected. In my opinion, people who used to spend greater portion of their day on cellphones will definitely face serious consequences in their future.