Some people argue that we should do research into our family history. Others agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are many discussions about whether people should keep the memories of their family history or concentrate on nowadays and following generations. While others think it is important to remember their ancestors, I think it would be better for us to focus on the present.

On the one hand, researching genealogy can help people preserve their family’s ancient traditions and reconnect with their separated relatives. It is also interesting to know one’s roots. It may be surprising, but many habitats are closer to each other from a genetic point of view, so learning about your forefathers can prevent you from having blood-mixed marriages and avoid many difficulties. Traditions support our culture in general and make our basic life more varied. For instance, in our country, it is essential to remember your family’s seven generations, and many customs from our nation’s past are helpful in the present.

On the other hand, I agree that we need to pay more attention to our living relatives and help our children grow and build a healthy lifestyle and relationships with others, especially in a rapidly changing modern world. For example, finding a stable place to live is more difficult nowadays, and rent prices are incredibly high, so knowing our family can help us group up and fight against these cruel circumstances. Some kinsfolks living in another city or country can provide a place to live for children who went to study or even help financially. When something bad occurs to you, the awareness that you are not abandoned, not alone, can give you the strength to move forward and some material support.

To conclude, even though learning your family history can be helpful, paying attention to your present kinship ties is much more important as a question of survival.