Some people argue that we should do research into our family history. Others agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The 4.0 Industrialization and Modernization Era has led some to claim that valuable knowledge learned in school can be replicated by a gigantic amount of information found on the Internet, and schools are unnecessary as students can similarly benefit from learning at their homes. Though the roles of the Internet in effective learning are undeniable, I partially disagree with those claims, as demonstrated in this essay.

On the one hand, studying from home, with the help of the Internet, can be beneficial for students for several reasons, one of which is improving their self-learning capabilities. According to the National Economics University’s recent study, the majority of children with good self-learning skills can outperform their peers lacking those skills. The Internet encourages children to find the relevant information themselves, and they can discover new aspects of a certain topic that lectures from schools may not sufficiently cover. Therefore, they can have in-depth knowledge of different subjects and be likely to perform well in the academic field. Furthermore, children can be more focused when studying at home. While there can be several external factors disrupting their quality of learning, such as noises from their surroundings or seat positions, these can be alleviated when studying at home. Hence, students can be more attentive, and with the help of the Internet, they can absorb knowledge more effectively.

On the other hand, I believe that schools should not be undermined by the benefits of the Internet and home learning. First of all, schools provide students with social interactions, which the Internet can hardly replicate. Children not only attend school to acquire knowledge but also to expand their circles of friends. In addition, teachers can accompany their students whenever they encounter hardships at school. Therefore, children may not feel a sense of isolation and become more interactive with other people. Furthermore, unverified information on the Internet can hinder students from learning effectively. Experienced teachers can provide students with more accurate insights, helping them be on the right track in their academic path. For these reasons, schools play a vital role in children’s development.

In conclusion, though the Internet can help students gain an enormous amount of information and understand deeply about certain topics, the roles of schools should not be undermined as these institutions provide social interactions and more accurate information to help children develop.