Some people believe that governments should have access to people's mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people agree that the government should have access to their mobile devices, as they can check their call records and messages for anything that seems to be a threat towards the national security. However, there’re also the people who believes that this is against their rights and believes that it’s an invasion of privacy.

To begin with, there’re large numbers of good benefits that could happen if the government had the full access towards the public’s records and data. As for an example, they could easily track down fugitives or dangerous people who’re menaces towards the society and mostly will be able to fight against majority of the crime and potentially reduces the rate of it. Moreover, the government would be able to preempt several tragic events from happening and will be a great counter against cyber attacks or against counter terrorism.

However, it’s true that some people either feel unease or insecure, especially whenever they’ll doing something on their phone and be well aware that the government is spying on them. As technological advances, majority of the people mostly save their private information on their phones rather than writing down in the books in the old days. Thus, if the government ever spies or access against someone or even a law breaker, it’s still against their civil right, as those people has the rights to sue back to the government which would make the legislation systems looks awful.

So to conclude this, I would say that it’s an essential need for the government to access our devices in order to keep an eye out for any threats against the national country itself and making sure the citizens are able to sleep without any worry at all.