Some people believe that in the future, most cities will become unlivable due to pollution and overcrowding. Others think technological innovation will solve these problems. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Opinions regarding the future of the cities vary. While some think that pollution and overcrowding will make them unlovable, others argue that technological development will help these issues. I on my part, believe that technology in the future can improve life in cities, but only if it used responsibly.

The position of the former group can be reasoned with the following arguments. Firstly, growing population in large cities leads to overcrowding. For example, causes housing shortages, traffic congestion and increased pressure on public services. Secondly, pollution from factors and transports have already made air quality in many countryside extremely poor, which affects people’s health and quality of life.

The members of the latter group, however have their own reasons to justify their position. According to them, technology can help solve many problems in cities. For example, green energy and electric cars can reduce pollution, while smart traffic systems could make transports more efficient. In addition to this, digital waste management and technologies can help keep cities cleaner and more sustainable.

As for my point of view, technology can improve city life, but it can’t solve all issues. People should also responsibly, for instance, by saving energy, using public transport, and recycling waste. Governments should make rules to protect the environment. When technology and human behavior work and also cities can become cleaner and more comfortable.

To sum up, despite differing views over the future of the cities, I am convinced that technological innovation could make country life better. However, it is not enough if people responsibly and follow rules to protect the environment.