Some people believe that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been a debate about technology making people more sociable or less sociable since social media were created. Both sides have solid points to argue about this topic which I will discuss before presenting my opinion.

On the one hand, people are talking about modern technology making more connectable between people and families. Before technology, it is very challenging to contact each other. And then the evolution of technology was taking place in this part. In the 20th century, most of the people in developing countries never used phones in their lives. But nowadays, phones are cheaper than before. A significant portion of the global population owns a smartphone now. So that they can communicate more easily than ever. This is a single fact of how modern technology is making people more sociable.

On the other hand, addiction to social media and depending on modern technology is a part of the problem that is planning in the younger generation. More dependence on technology means less connection with real humans. Now, there is an artificial intelligence called AI is taking place in people’s jobs. As far as we know, developing technology can make the roles of people fade. In today’s world, the younger generation is less sociable. They only talk with social media through mobile devices and they try to get an online job through technology. These are reasons of modern technology making people less sociable.

In my opinion, technology can help people more sociable, but it is can also lead to less sociable. The right use of technology is the right way to maintain a social life in the modern world.