Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Some others say they should be free to work what country they need to work

Public debate has arisen over whether people who study higher education should work in the country where they had been taught, or whether they can emigrate and work with the same qualifications. Both perspectives are discussed in forthcoming paragraphs, and I have thoroughly described the reasons why I agree with the former opinion.

On the one hand, some may claim that acquiring a qualification should guarantee a job regardless of where you go. This group asserts that if everyone needs to study again after moving to another country, emigration will be nearly impossible. For example, in case a person gained a degree in a country, and had worked for some years, suddenly a war breaks out, so he has to move abroad, is it logical to ask the person with work experience to reeducate? However, considering the fact that in this case the person cannot be asked to go to university again, it is possible to qualify his knowledge with exams, others argue.

On the other hand, proponents are of the opinion that learning the field in a country, he should work there and he cannot work in other places. These advocates believe that, being trained in a country, the professional may not be familiar with other countries’ same field. To illustrate, while a lawyer who studied in a specific country knows the rules of that country, but he is not necessarily able to work elsewhere. Moreover, although universities try to have the same standards and courses, education is not an equal concept all around the globe. To clarify, computer science may contain various subjects in different places according to the needs of that country. Thus, an engineer who studied in a developing country may not be able to work in a developed one due to different infrastructures.

To conclude, I firmly approve of the fact that if a person studies in a country, he should work in the same country. The reason why I have this point of view is due to the lack of standards in various places and the specialized knowledge that works for only the country in which it has been taught.