Some people believe that spending money on space exploration is a waste of resources, while others think it is essential for human progress. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

As we approach a world of education, the question of whether billions of dollars should be spent on space exploration or living conditions’ improvements on earth has gained traction. While there are clear benefits of researching universe, I firmly believe that government should pay more attention to people’s life on earth.

From an optimistic perspective, space exploration serves as a powerful catalyst for enhancing security. If people have more and more data about other universes, they are more likely to understand Earth, which helps to develop the knowledge about the climate changes, and natural disasters. As a result, they can create new technologies like space probes and telescopes, which helps scientists to monitor oceans, forecasts, and other weather patterns, thereby predicting and preparing for earthquakes, storms, and floods more accurately. In a world where the number of natural disasters is increasing, spending for space research may make a big difference when it comes to prediction of the time of weather patterns or natural disasters more accurately.

From a critical perspective, developments of living conditions on the Earth lay a solid foundation for upgrading healthcare. When money is spent on healthcare, there will be more hospitals, modern equipment, and better medical research, which leads to better treatment and even lower death rates. Consequently, people are more likely to live longer, increasing life expectancy rate. At a time when people are becoming weak and unhealthy, spending on healthcare can make a big difference when it comes to increasing life expectancy among society.

To conclude, irrespective of the benefits of space research such as prediction of weather patterns and natural disasters, I firmly feel that developments in healthcare plays more vital role in people’s lives.