Some people believe that technology causes more problems for modern society than it solves. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In many contemporary countries, with the development of technology there is a controversy about whether it is a good way to enhance the life of dwellers or bring detrimental problems for those.Personally, I partly disagree with this statement and the following essay will shed light on my viewpoint.

On the one hand, technology can be seen as beneficial for several effects. First of all, technology is the key to maintaining and sustaining the city.For instance, currently, due to the lack of awareness of the effects on environmental issues, we are struggling with countless adversities such as pollution, global warming and so on. Beside, thanks to the advance in technology, these problems are being easily tackled and exactly measuring the impacts . On top of that, technological innovations can boost economic growth of the country by creating industries and markets.To illustrate, some modern machines such as robots, automatic tools have been created to upgrade the overall benefit of agriculture or ensure the operation fees as well as profit of many companies.

On the other hand , there are reasons why it is commonly believed that technologies create more problems than give out solutions. The initial disadvantage is the alleviate in the critical thinking and basic knowledge because of the overreliance on technology. A telling example is the advance of Artificial Intelligence, a complex equation or even a formal essay can be done easily in a nick of time nowadays with the help of smart devices. Unlike in the past, humans do not have to spend long hours solving their problems anymore. Another obvious downside is the increase in the unemployment rate, as I mentioned these technologies could easily promote the profit so cutting down the labor market is the sustainable choice of many companies.

In conclusion, while some downsides of technology cause negative effects on human life, I opined that we gain more positive effects than we lose