Some people believe that television programmes are of no real value for children. How far do you agree or disagree?

According to some, children can never truly benefit from watching television. While there is some truth to this belief but I would disagree with this statement, because, children are watching more the small screen these days than they did in the past.

On the hand, there are some reasons why now, those who disagree with the point that television shows are of no value for toddlers have a number of reasons to support their argument of view. Since, Tv has many programs such as action, drama, comedy, horror, as well as cartoons for children and it could be very useful for children’s development. Most importantly, some TV channels are dedicated to making educational programs that will teach kids helpful skills about language, nature, art and craft, among many others. Thus, observing educational display can encourage a child to be more creative, social and intelligent. TV sometimes babysit the kids while their parents need some time away, whether to cook and clean, as well as TV could be a reason for the family to bond together. In addition, in 2020, Children’s interest in television was further piqued when all school-kids transitioned to an online learning environment, where classes were conducted live on television, in response to the global spread of the corona virus.

On the other hand, some individuals say that because television shows are typically seen as time wasters or as teaching children undesirable behavior, they are terrible for kids. This is also true for the present era. In view of TV, I’m not sure that today’s kids’ aspirations and access to education are being corrupted. Such as, day by day the number of advertisements increases and their interest in these announcement makes their brains worse. In addition to negative, TV has something for everybody regardless of their age whose could have inappropriate images whose romantic movies, horror films-the whole ball of wax that will impact their upbringing.

In conclusion, television programs are very entertaining, especially for their, and can be helpful in improving and building their character. Nevertheless, moderation and parental guidance are essential in maximizing the benefits of TV shows. Watching TV must feel like a reward for the children only if they do their homework first.