Some people believe that the best way of learning about life is by listening to the advice of family and friends. Other people believe that the best way of learning about life is through personal experience. Compare advantage of these two different ways of learning about life. Which do you think is preferable? Use specific examples to support your preference.

It is argued that guidance from beloved ones is an optimal way to learn about life, while others believe that personal experience is the best teacher. This essay will discuss both opinions before expressing the personal one.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that counsel from family and friends can provide valuable insights and guidance. Firstly, listening to the advice allows people to get access to the wealth of knowledge and experience that their beloved ones have accumulated for many years, preventing them from wasting a long time gaining such precious experience. Secondly, seeking help from family and friends also prevents them from a sense of misoriented, thus making informed decisions. For example, a novice entrepreneur may seek assistance from a seasoned predecessor, which can help them avoid costly mistakes and shorten their learning curve.

On the other hand, personal experience is an indispensable teacher. By navigating through seemingly insurmountable obstacles, individuals may foster their resilience and have a profound comprehensive about themselves as well as the world around them, which is essential for their upcoming path of conquering success. Khanh Vy, a famous Vietnamese influencer set a powerful example. The rejection of three prestigious academic institutions opened opportunities for her to gain a deeper insight into herself, spurring her to learn from her mistakes and get a scholarship from the UK government eventually.

Due to the advantages of both aspects, I do believe that people should strike a balance in terms of gaining experience. While selectedly referencing the advice of people around them, people should also shape their own perspectives about life through their personal experience.

In conclusion, while acknowledging the positive fields of both opinions, I am of the opinion that a combination is the most efficient way to gain sustainable benefits.