Some people believe that the government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others believe that it is the responsibility of the individual to protect themselves. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Although some individual believe that the responsibility of the authority is to prevent crimes, many advocate that people should protect themselevs. I believe that the government are primary responsible for protect the citizens.

In the one hand, government should integrate programs to educate the people. As a consequence of this, the number of law breakers will decline. In other words, education have the capability of reducing the crime, because it gives learner tools to help them be good citizens. For example, in the developed word countries such as Japan, the number of offenders are less than the others who still developing. Because Japan government created an education programme to reduce the level of crime. In my opinion this the the best way to prevent crimes.

On the other hand, preventing crime through government resources is impossible. Because not only police officers are not capable of arristing individual before breaking law but also they came to the crime scene after it happened. That’s way many think that individuals should protect themselves. For instance, in the United States of America, an adult can buy a weapon such as a gun to protect himself against any offender as they believe that police force came to the crime scene after an offensive action happened.

In conclusion, while many people believe that the authority is the responsible for preventing law break, some think that it is their responsibility to protect themselves. I believe that the government should introduce education program to reduce the number criminals.