Some people believe that watching TV is bad for children, while others claim it has positive effects for children as they grow up. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People hold many different opinions about whether the effect of watching TV is bad or helpful as they grow up. Personally judging, viewing TV programs brings about both positive and negative impacts on children.

On the one hand, watching TV may place children at some risk in their developmental process. As the nature of children is curious and their preference for imitation, motivates them to explore novelty things around, leading the exposure to some unapproriate films containing violent factors or bloody scenes. Gradually, they may become aggressive and hyperactive, potentially affecting their behaviors. Besides, excessive spending time watching TV, even getting addicted can distract children from their studies, and result in bad academic performance.

On the other hand, following TV programs may have some benefits for children. If they observe foreign channels on a regular basis from the formative years in which children can learn more quickly than at other times in life, they will be better than their peers in this foreign language. Not only that, children are absorbed in different types of knowledge about cultures, economies, and countries in the world from watching TV, enhacing their creativity when seeing arts programs. Moreover, TV provides a kind of entertainment allowing children to choose programs that help them release their stress after a long day study at school.

In conclusion, although watching TV may have detrimental effects as some unsuitable programs or spending too much time, it equips children with foreign languages, and valuable knowledge and decreases their stress on studying.