some people feel that equality between the genders has already been achieved while other feel there is considerable progress to be made Discuss both vews and give you own opinion?

Some believe that gender equality has already been accomplished whereas others consider there is still a great work to be conducted in order to build egalitarian society. Although a numerous achievements were made to eliminate gender discrimination, I side with those who feel that progress done to establish equality is insufficient.

On the one hand, equality between two genders has been implemented in contemporary society a long time ago. Currently, both men and women have equal opportunities at all spheres of life, would it be an educational or a working sphere. Almost in all cases, these genders recieve equal income, get the same education, and utilize all social facilities equally. Additionaly, Sex Discrimination Act, governing the parity between genders, was established in the majority of developed countries, and executes its function properly. However, gender discrimination subsists in undeveloped countries so far, where women struggle heavily, and egalitarism does not exist at all.

On the other hand, while old-fashioned stereotypes are not eradicated totally, there will be a great number of efforts to put in order to attain gender equality. Despite the fact that society fully condemns gender discrimination, this issue is oftenly observed in many day-to-day things. For instance, in a commercial advertisments, men are still depicted as breadwinners, while women are demonstrated as housekeepers, doing nothing except of child rearing and cooking. Moreover, women still encounter violence at work from their male-chauvinist counterparts, and such occasion over again confirms that gender discrimination still prospers in our society.

In conclusion, humanity made a great progress in the establishment of gender equality by providing both gender with fair rights, and by enforcing strict regulatory laws. Even though, there are still plenty of outdated stereotypes which in my opinion, require an effective solution as earlier as possible.