Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is a well known fact that food is an inseparable part of anyone’s life. There is a significant proportion of population who enjoy eating food at restaurants or food stands. On the contrary, a lot of people like to make their meals and eat it at home. This essay will discuss both these viewpoints and provide the reasons of me preferring to cook and consume food at home.

A vital reason for people enjoying to consume food at food stands or restaurants is because this will save their valuable time as people are having to work long hours in their demanding jobs. For example, various research studies have concluded that eating outside home saves tremendous amount of time of working people. Also, another reason is that these places offer food that stimulates taste buds and are spicy. So, people tend to spend a lot more time than they should in these locations.

Moreover, a significant number of people tend to cook their food at their place of residency which shields them from the influence of unhealthy cuisines. As an illustration, there are scientific studies that have proven that meals prepared by restaurants are comparatively unhealthier than those prepared at homes. Another paramount factor for making meals at home is the fact that this will tremendously strengthen the bonds between the members of family.

In conclusion, since health and strong family ties are the backbone of a peaceful and prosperous life I prefer to prepare meals at home rather than consuming meals at restaurants or food stands.