Some people say that what children watch on TV influences their behavior, while others say the amount of time children spend watching TV influences their behavior. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is commonly believed that the way kids behave is affected by the contents they watch, while others argue that the key point affecting children’s personality is how long they spend using technological gadgets. From my prespective, I believe that both factors have effects on their behaviour.

As technology is widely used in our daily lives, it is no difficult to see a child hanging around with his phone, enjoying a show online. Nowadays, many channels are providing cartoons, which are popular among toddlers and students in elemtary schools. However, not everything we see online is accurate. Although most cartoons are attractive to children and educational, some are unsuitable for young kids or even teenagers. For instance, most games contain violence, which has significant effects on an individual thoughts, regarding an immature child. An eleven-year-old teenager has murdered his own grandmother, thinking she could revive just like the video game he was watching. This is the result of not controlling the lessons kids adopt online.

By offering a limitation of time children spent on televisions and phones, parents can handle the contents their kids come across everyday, as well as preventing them from having physical health issues and eye-relating problems. Futhermore, spending too much time at home with a technical device and not going outdoor may cause mental health issues, such as autism or depression.

In conclusion, it is crucial for parents to have control over their children watching habits in order to improve how kids behave and reduce unwanted health conditions.