Some people think homework is necessary for students, while others believe it should be banned. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the contemporary era, whether children should be given daily homework has become a considerable debate. Some people argue that regular assignments create unnecessary pressure, whereas others believe that they reinforce classroom learning. While both sides have merits, I personally believe that the benefits of everyday learning outweigh its potential drawbacks. This essay will discuss both viewpoints before presenting my own position.

On the one hand, opponents argue that getting assignments on daily basis create unnecessary pressure. This is mainly because they reduce personal time with friends and family. For example, daily assignments cut down 3 or 4 hours of playing time, which resulted as suffering from anxiety and stress. This example clearly illustrates that it can be causes of serious health problems. Therefore, these concerns suggest that unavoidable stress can indeed have detrimental effects.

On the other hand, the advantages of regular learning are numerous and significant the most compelling benefit is that it reinforces academic knowledge. This is because daily assignments enhance students’ ability of self-learning. A recent survey by University of Wollongong in 2023 discovered that many students who have done their regular academic work are more capable of getting good grades than others. This example clearly demonstrates that consistency of assignments helps learners to grow their coursebook knowledge. Provided that with measures these benefits can be fully maximised.

In conclusion, although unavoidable stress can lead to certain drawbacks, its merits are far more substantial. With the proper regulations like providing homework within limits serves as an indispensable approach in today’s world. Therefore, I firmly believe that its advantages significantly outweigh disadvantages.