Some people think it is better for one single legal system throughout the world. Other say countries should have their own law. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Particular legal systems or types of government are used to dominate particular countries. A group of people consider that the world should be controlled by only one legal system, while some think that every country should have its own law. This essay will discuss different views about government systems and provide personal opinions.

On one hand, having one legal system to control and protect the citizens around the world is what some groups of people prefer, since it can cause less issues and establish equality. Having only one legal system means that there will be only one set of law functions throughout the whole world. Despite the nationalities, people will be judged equally around the globe, creating a decline rate of problems occurring between distinguished countries.

On the other hand, various legal systems can create diversity and fit into each country depending on different cultures. Different systems will present different ways of treating illegal cases and the outcomes of it. For example, prisoners in particular countries when they come out of the jail will get an opportunity to improve themselves in society as working, while in some places the prisoner doesn’t receive a chance of fixing themselves. This can illustrate how the legal system affects the people behind bars after they come back to the community, which is diverse in many cultures.

From my opinion, our world should not have only one legal system to dominate it. As culture diversity still exists, people think differently toward the value they have received. Therefore, having a lot of kinds of legal system is more beneficial than one in terms of judging figures from different places.

In conclusion, containing only one governmental system will bring equality to everyone and every country, while developing several systems creates diversity in judging focusing on different cultural views. In my view, having many types of systems ensures positive effect than having only one.