Some people think it is better to have many short holidays during the year. Others believe it would be beneficial to have fewer, longer vacations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Taking into account the significance of vacations, a war of words has been going on whether numerous short vacations are more productive. I will explicate both the views along with my own opinion.

Apparently, the predominant factor why people believe that short breaks are more beneficial is; time for relaxation. Indeed, people demand for short interval of breaks to be more fruitful in their works and studies. As a result, people would not be distracted from their professions and academics. Another plausibe cause is that people need time for doing their personal work, pending due to excessive workload from their employers since they ought to complete thier regular chores on time. Thus, people favour having a number of short-term vacations.

Conversely, opponents deem that having long breaks is a better option as people can spend this time for learning bew skills such as singing, dancing, drawing, art and many more. For instance, a person cannot learn a foreign language in a few days so, they must have plenty of time to do the same. Apart from this, longer breaks are ideal to travel to travel to different places, which are far away from their homes. Consequently, people want to have long-term vacations than shorter breaks.

In conclusion, it is ingeminated that even though both short and long holidays have their own benefits and drawbacks, still I believe that the latter holds more weightage.