some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Individuals have various perspectives about whether it is good to have friends with similar ways of thinking or those who disagree with them. While it is beneficial to have like-minded friends, I strongly believe that they should have different views to challenge you.

On the one hand, many people argue that having different-minded friends around you who constantly challenge you with their ideas is a stimulus for growth and development. This is because they teach you how to be assertive, negotiate your thoughts, and debate about multiple issues around the world, which will result in bettering yourself. This is exemplified when you would like to persuade your father to buy you a car, they will provide you with different approaches to convince him. In my opinion, these friends are elusive to find and should be kept in our close circle.

On the other hand, it is claimed by some that having similar-minded friends is vital to reducing arguments. When you behave in certain ways, they will not criticize you or blame you for what you have done. This is useful because you will feel more positive around them. For instance, if you are an emotional person and you are going through a separation from a previous relationship, they will be more compassionate with you. I would argue that this is not advantageous because it is temporary and such friends will be incapable of finding solutions other than what you have suggested. If you only surround yourself with these friends, you will end up in misery alone.

In conclusion, although some might think that friends who hold similar beliefs and ideas are superior to those who disagree with you. Personally, I firmly believe that the latter is far more vital for our growth.