Some people think rapid population growth in cities only benefits people who live there while others believe that there are disadvantages. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the present-day society , there is a heated conflict that whether the increasing of population is beneficial or dis-beneficial for the local citizens . Personally , both drawbacks and advantages play the role respectively in different aspect .

Admittedly , it is inevitable that population growth is worthy . For one hand , rising people makes more the labor force . These younger labors have not only higher quality of physical but also the greater learning and innovate ability . Nowadays , society and technology renewing is fast , only the companies which can catch the era can be competitive . For another hand , the number of people in cities developing is good for economy progress . For example , more people means more costumers who can bring numerous income to local shops and the taxes for the government . So that the government can build up more satisfying community . That is beneficial for native livings .

In contrast , it is undeniable that the local community also get some disadvantages reasoning from increasing of individuals . For one thing , industries will get more pressure due to a number of employees . More and more job seekers have to compete one work , this may cause a lot of people do not have any job . For another thing , building house might be shortage because of more citizens . In addition , increasing people bring more pollution . They need to buy more cars for translation then the carbon dioxide will be discharge to the air and cause the environmental pressure . It may release more pollution which people causing make lower quality for human beings living and bad for their health .

Overall , both advantages and drawbacks for citizens the increasing population have . It is suggested that the benefits of it should be maximized and the disadvantages need to be minimized .