Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The issue of wild animal protection is a contentious topic that sparks debate about its impact on human life. Some argue that the time and money spent in managing and securing animals causes a plethora of unclear effects that are better to spend on the various human problems happening nowadays. This essay will argue why wild animals should be protected is entirely necessary due to the recent habitat conditions.

Nations around the places are facing enormous problems, the condition acquires stakeholder to be prioritized human life. On the other hand, humans are not the only living things. The one which gains the paramount part of habitat is wild animals. If the people could not ensure the situation of the wild animal, the situation may exacerbate.

The number of species plummets every year, especially wild animals. The amount of wild animals decreases every passing day due to climate change and side effects of human activities such as mining and deforestation. For instance, The Komodo, the extinct animal in Indonesia, will be only 147 species by 2022 and this number is only a half of the total number of the previous year which is 410 species. Many researcher said this happened primarily because its habitat was damaged by the construction which affected its place and prey.

Whenever one population goes extinct, the quality of habitat might be worse and it would be a problem to human life. In addition, a highlight on the Indonesian news last year reported a Komodo attacked the local community because its prey is infrequent. Overall, the idea that protection of wild animals is unnecessary is ill-informed and dangerous in itself and could potentially lead to a far worse outcome for society.

This essay argued that people who are against wild animal protection have a flawed understanding and underestimate the effects of what they believe. In my opinion, the protection of wild animal is an absolute imperative.