Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Encouragement for sense of competition in children is suggested by some people, but others reckon that motivating kids to co-operate among themselves often help them to become more purposeful adults. I firmly agree with the later view and will discuss both views before explicating my opinion.

To begin with, all parents always want their kids to succeed, whether in any competition or any exam. However, this expectation of the parents always generates a sense of competition in the children, and they start having this feeling that if they will not win now than there are chances that they might become a failure in the future. Sometimes, it turns out be good thing and children will become an achiever for rest of life because in order to not loose, they become really perfect in everything they do. They opt for traits like hard work and discipline to get success in life. But generally, every cannot be a winner and sense of competition brings out other feelings like jealousy and anger to kids at very early age, which often leads to downfall of their spirts as a kid and they often presume that they belong to looser category.

On the other hand, young people who often share their responsibilities and co-operate with each other to handle difficult situation, always progress towards a healthy mindset. During preparation of any competition exam, it is evident from the fact that the student who always help other fellows in solving problems, usually score good marks. Infact, by involving in discussion, it really helps every student to retain the concept in their memory. It is indeed that by this co-operation most of the student secure good ranks and they help others in future also.

To conclude, I want to put a light on the fact that human beings are social animals, and by sharing knowledge and helping others, we have achieved so many milestones in various fields of life.