Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is a belief that competition in life is a good thing but. To further illustration, a body of people believe that having a competitive environtment at work,at school and in daily life exert a positive effect on our experience. Meanwhile others think that instead of competing we should cooperate more. From my point of view, having a competitive environment is a good thing.

On one hand, competition have a lot of benefits. First of all, it create opportunity to develop our ability. In other words, we can get better together. To give an illustration, the Cold War between the United States and Soviet Union is themost iconic evidence. If there were not the Cold War, we would not have rockets, spaceship, modern technologies or a great economy like now, proving that competition plays crucial role in this era. Secondly, a competitive environment give people new experience or we can say get used to life. Without competition, new generations will not be able to see how to work quickly as competititon requires a faster development than ever, creating a need for people to work faster. Lastly, being in a competitive environment get us to meet new people make new friends, which basicly help us preventing the boredom in our daily life. The way this work is attributable to the mechanism of competitive environment, competitor against competitors which requires at least 2 people. For example, you and the other. This get you to meet a new person and get on with them, forming a new friendship.

On the other hand, cooperating more has its own benefits. Firstly, cooperating helps training your socializing skill. The reason for this is that in oder to cooperate , we need to communicate repeatedly, giving us more experience and helps brushing up our communicating skills. Apart from communicating skills, cooperating with others also helps training your teamwork skills. For instance, you will know how allocate different tasks to different people and know how to cooperate with them to get the best results. Secondly, we will be able to have more friends when we cooperate more. It is a common knowledge that when we cooperate, we engage with a lot of people and get on well with them, which creates new friendship. Lastly, we know to be more responsible. When we cooperate, we have our task and we must accomplish them and it is our responsibility to accomplish it. If we do not finish the task on time, it is obvious that people lose respect in us and lead to further consequence such as losing a rational ally.

All things considered, competition encourages us to get better, giving us more experience and give us new relationship. Meanwhile, cooperating helps training our socializing skills, have more friends and be more responsible for our actions. From my perspective, I would prefer a more competitive environment.