Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned while others think people should be free to choose discuss both views and give your opinion.

When discussing the topic of dangerous sports, many people have different opinions on whether should ban hazardous activities – some people support this idea while others believe that people should have freedom to do any physical activities. While both perspectives hold merit, I believe that such activities threaten lives of individuals.

The option to start hazardous sports should be banned by the authorities for several reasons. Many people do many risky activities such as bungee jumping, driving at high speed, rock climbing, and in this way they get the adrenaline rush they want. They may get injured or even die through this for example in the summer of 2025, a team of mountaineers went rock climbing in Kyrgyzstan. Due to bad weather and heavy snow, one woman broke her leg and could not descend. Despite the efforts of rescuers, the mountain’s height made it impossible to provide help and she died. If governments do not ban such activities, these situations occur repeatedly.

On the other hand, people should have freedom to choose sports because adults can make their decisions about risks. Firstly, hazardous sports encouraged disciplines and physical fitness. For example, rock climbing and skydiving strengthen body and mind. Secondly, banning sports could reduce tourism and economy linked to adventure activities. Popular adventure activities and sports like climbing and skydiving attract many tourists which generate income for local ventures. If the authorities ban that kind of sports, there could be a major loss in the economy.

For the reasons mentioned above it seems to me that people’s safety would improve if the government banned extremely hazardous sports.