Some people think that it is better for older schoolchildren to study a large number of subjects and develop a range of knowledge. Others argue that they should study a smaller number of subjects and focus in details. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a widespread perception that highschool should cover a variety of subjects and then develop a range of knowledge. In contrast, others believe that studying a smaller number of subjects and going deep in details is better for schoolchildren. Upon careful consideration of various perspectives,I personally agree with later argument.

First and foremost, obviously, the larger number of subjects pupils study, the more skills and knowledge are offered for them. From that, those students can get a lot of opportunities to upgrade themselves comprehensively. Alternatively, it is also have to consider that a lot of pressure can be put on student’s shoulders to fulfill their commitments. Take homework as an example, many subjects requiring assignments and research need to be done before any lessons start, thus, students have to allocate their time effectively for preparing those works. As a result, children may face insufficient time for their personal interests.

Similarly, in other countries such as Australia, pupils can choose favourite subjects to study, which means this action allows one’s strength be developed and encourage study spirit. Therefore, their potential ability will be discovered and those children can determine what is their interest earlier compared to the opposite group. Another reason could be pointed out is subject’s practicability. To be more detailed, Vietnam’s education system is an illustration. There are some subjects, specifically history, that can not apply into real life due to its heavy theory. Therefore, those classes will not catch much student’s attention and interests.

In conclusion, i once again reaffirm my viewpoint that students should study small amount of subjects and dig deeply in details.