Some people think that only staff who worked in a company for a long time should be promoted to higher positions. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and examples.

Some people believe that only employees having worked in a company for many years deserve to be promoted to higher positions. However, I disagree with this statement because I think promotions should be based on skills and work efficiency rather than time spent working at company.

Firstly, promoting employees for long time they have worked might lead to unfairness. For example, some new staff members might have good skills . If they are not promoted, it could make them feel unrecognized for their efforts and contributions.

Secondly, a long time working in a company does not always mean someone is a good leader. For example, a new employee with fresh ideas and leadership might lead a team better than employee has been there longer but lacks leadership skills.

In conclusion, long-term employee deserve recognition for their dedication, but promotions should depend on skills and performance, not just the times spent in the company.