Some people think that planting trees in open spaces in cities and towns is more important than building houses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the construction of houses is far less significant than the plantation of trees at any free land within a town or city. However, I strongly believe that building houses is much more important as they serve as a form of shelter for humans and play a vital role in the daily routine of humans.

First and foremost, homes have always been a form of protection for individuals from all around the world. It is clear from history that humans have been saved from various types of natural and man-made disasters by their very own houses. From brick walls with extraordinary tensile strength to roofs that cover a vast area, characteristics like this have helped to preserve the human population by absorbing the damage before it can reach the residents. For instance, according to BBC news, a family in Palestine was able to survive a bombing because they remained in their respective residence. Hence, it is no doubt that homes will be protecting not only humans, but even animals in the coming decades.

Secondly, the daily routine of an individual simply cannot be done without a house. Before a person enters their workplace or educational institute, they would need to perform certain activities such as showering, brushing their teeth, having a meal and many more. In order to successfully complete all these tasks, that person needs to be in an environment that provides the necessary instruments and ingredients. Only the structure of a home would be most suitable as architects and engineers have designed it in such a way where we can shower in a bath tub and cook a nice breakfast in the kitchen. Thus, almost every part of an individual’s daily routine cannot be done executed effectively without a home.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the building of homes is far more important that the planting of trees in the free spaces of any modern city or town as it is a very important medium of protection and, serves as an integral component in our daily lives. It is evident that planting trees provides various benefits for all life forms such as providing oxygen and food. However, our living standards cannot be compromised at any cost. We should be able to find a common ground between these two elements where trees can be planted within a home. In that way, we would be able to live comfortably without ever upsetting Mother Nature.