Some people think that printed books are no longer needed in the digital era, because all writing can be stored electronically. Others think printed books will still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that in the digital era, all writings can be stored online, which makes printed books redundant, while others argue that traditional books still hold significant importance. In this essay, I will examine both viewpoints before expressing my support for the latter.

On the one hand, online writings provide several worth-mentioning benefits for the reader. It is evident that digital books provide convenient access to unlimited information. To be more specific, online books can be accessed virtually anywhere, at any time, with a simple connection. For example, if you want to read Harry Potter, you will easily find the online version of it on the Internet, rather than going to the bookstore and spending money to buy the printed version. Additionally, digital writings are easier to store than printed publications which are made of paper and normally occupy a large space. By contrast, e-books can readily be stored in small-sized electronic terminals such as cellphones and tablets.

On the other hand, I believe that printed books can not be fully replaced due to their significant advantages. One of the most considerable factors is that printed books are available for people in all age groups and regions. More specifically, most elderly rely on traditional books or newspapers as the main resource of information; moreover, internet access is not distributed worldwide, especially in developing and poor countries. Consequently, these people can’t receive information from the Internet.

In conclusion, both perspectives present reasonable arguments in different contexts. In my opinion, I firmly believe that printed books will continue to maintain their necessity in a digital area due to their availability for everyone, despite some advantages associated with electronic writing.