Some people think that printed books are no longer needed in the digital era, because all writing can be stored electronically. Others think printed books will still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different opinions on the topic of whether printed books have a significant role in our lives or not. In my opinion, although e-books are today being used commonly, printed ones have not yet lost their importance.

On the one hand, using electronic books provides people with several opportunities, including convenience and affordability . Unlike printed books, they can be utilized through gadgets like phones or computers, which we always carry with us. This means that no matter where we go, we no longer need to burden ourselves with heavy and big books. Furthermore, as technology is being increasingly developed, people can find almost all books for free easily, with no excessive effort. Instead of buying a new book, it is more affordable to read them in online version, not wasting extra money.

However, it is also worth mentioning the significance of published books. Firstly, reading books in paper form can reduce the risk of vision deterioration, which might be more likely to occur because of electronic devices. Secondly, using printed books instead of e-books is much more effective, as it helps us avoid distractions from notifications we receive on our phones. Finally, purchasing printed books supports bookstores and publishers, encouraging them to continue printing books constantly.

I, personally, believe that despite the benefits we get from online books, printed books are much better. We can not only read them, but also collect the ones we bought, building our own library.

In conclusion, considering some harmful effects of e-books on humans, printed books still have a sentimental value among people.