Some people think that the best way to be successful in life is to get a university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is asserted that the most essential elements individuals should possess to achieve success in life lie in engaging tertiary education at a college. I completely agree with the statement due to various reasons.

The primary rationale for the great importance of partaking in university education is the stricter qualification requirements from various companies. There is an increasing number of big businesses need specific majors and certificates in candidates to accept their working position. Without clear and authorised qualifications and even diplomas, applicants may lose the opportunites of working and dedicating to their dream comapanies. In addition, the fierce competition between job seekers is increasingly fierce owing to the development of cutting-edge technology. With the assistance of technological advancements, humans are being replaced due to efficiency and accuracy of intelligent computers and tools. Many companies would only accept a small number of potential and outstanding job candidates with valuable college qualification and IT-related skills. Thus, not joining university education would be risky and may exert negative impacts on students’ dream of pursuing dream career.

Another reason for my belief is that education can give students numerous chances to engage in many practical activities. The educational instrituition offers and encourages the young’s engagement in various extracurricular classes taken in a healthy environment. Students may feel free and comfortable with the opportunities to make adjustments and follow educators’ guidance, unlike the monotonous and strict atmosphere at workplaces of highschool graduates. This valuable pragmatic approach could assist them in acquiring knowledge effectively while fostering practical applications in real life. Thus their living skills and social consciousness would be fostered and gradually improved in the long term, which can help them survive in unpredictable situations and some possible toxic environments in working time. In this way, students can pursue their career without huge social difficulties.

In conclusion, for the aformentioned reasons, I would contend that the engagement in college education would offer the best benefits to success due to the technological advancements and opportunities to partake in practical activities.