some people think that the goverment is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spend elsewhere.

It is often argued that government investing in art is a waste of money. For particular reasons, I tend to agree that this money could be spent in more efficient ways such as healthcare and education.

Firstly , Although, art plays an essential role in presenting our country and local culture is it worth more than people’s lives? Citizens Healthcare should be considered by the government and for doing so they should build more medical facilities and hospitals. The country witnessed a pandemic tragedy in which people died due to the lack of medicine and ICUs . Hence, in order to let this happen again government should take action against this major problem.

Secondly, education is known as one of the main assets of the country. Because students are going to be the future of the country which can be the main cause of the country’s progress. But we still how some problems in this case that should be solved . For example , in Iran, there are several areas of the country that suffer from a lack of schools and universities. If the money spent on the arts goes to education services, it would tackle these problems and improve the education system.

In conclusion, In my point of view, medical issues and educational problems are more considerable than the arts and it is more profitable if government invest more money into them.