Some people think the modern world we are more dependent in each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss the both view and give your own opinion.

In this modern world, it has been argued whether people should be independent or rely on others. In my view, I believe that people live independently but in some cases, they will depend on others.

One key reason why people become more dependent is because of the advanced development of technology. Technology provides access to a wide range of information in any field. For example, as the internet develops, with the rise of e-commerce, it is possible that people don’t have to go outside to shop, they only need their phone or computer. Moreover, youngsters still rely on their parents for the cost of living and tuition fees. For instance, due to the rising cost of living and taxes, young adults still need their parent’s finance supports when buying a house.

However, due to the high cost of living standard, families become smaller, aiming for the nuclear family with only two generations. Leading to less dependence on their relatives as much as in the past. And as life quality is being enhanced by high technology and flatforms, individuals tend to do things on their own. Students are now studying without any help, only using the Internet or AI as their sources of knowledge. Additionally, we will have more freedom in our path, for example, many students choose a new country to study abroad, away from their hometown. This leads to independence as they have to live alone, increasing their responsibilities.

In conclusion, in this modern world where people can do almost everything on their own, I believe there are some significant reasons that we still rely on each other.