Some say that the most important thing about being rich is that one has the opportunity to help others. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

People believe that wealthy individuals have a huge advantage when it comes to addressing the issues of the needy. I agree with the statement because they can reduce poverty by helping communities that lack access to necessities and empower them with skills to make their lives self-sustaining.

Rich people can create massive impact on the lives of needy who are struggling to meet basic requirements to survive. Specifically targeting communities that suffer from hunger and drinking water scarcities. Most of the population around the world has zero to no access to clean water and are homeless. For instance, in Africa majority of the tribes still depend on hunting to procure food for their families despite the advancements in the other part of the world. Millionaires can improve these communities by organizing fund raisers to setup food banks and improve farming facilities to help them produce their own food.

Additionally, the elite should think about introducing skill development plans to enhance the knowledge of locals so that they can generate income and help corporates propel their products, furthermore they can reduce the cost with locally sourced materials which adds more value. Billionaires and entrepreneurs should setup small scale industries to create employment to locals. This will help them to cut cost as they use locally sourced materials. One clear example is African coffee beans which are popular for its high quality and fragrance.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that wealthy people have the power to create better living conditions to poor people. Additionally, government should encourage them with schemes and subsidies to enhance the work they do.