Some scientist think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and message should be sent to contact them other scientist think that it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both the view and give your opinion

While some scientists believe that we are not alone in the universe and we should make contact with aliens, others argue that this is not a safe idea. This essay will discuss both views before presenting my own opinion.

On one hand, detection of a new life outside of Earth will definitely be an enormous breakthrough in science. Researchers will be able to discover unknown forms of chemical elements, plants and creatures. Moreover, the connection between us and aliens makes it possible to learn a lot about space and the emergence of life, which is unvaluable information. This knowledge enables people to solve endless problems regarding the existence of God.

On the other hand, others believe that this decision is reckless, and they may not be wrong. We cannot exactly know what the intentions of those creations from different planets, because human’s brain is not able to conceive another forms of existence. Most likely they have an absolutely different appearance and language, and it will be hard to understand them. Earth has a lot of resources and wealth, which may be seen as attractive for other civilizations. Therefore, we shouldn’t expose ourselves to threats and allow strangers to come to our planet.

In conclusion, while contacting alien life could be beneficial for science and technology, I strongly believe that this decision is hazard for humanity. Scientists must ensure that the human safety is a top priority and carefully assess potential risks before initiating any form of communication with other civilizations.